what to eat when the leaves turn orangey and yellow?

When the leaves are turning brown and the weather is getting colder I feel the need to cocoon. I feel like curling up with a glass of wine and a movie or book while it’s getting dark outside. Many people don’t like fall but I do mainly because the foliage is pretty and it feels cozy. Cozy for me means oven dishes, warming foods, hot cocoa, pea soup, bread and cobblers. One of my favorites on this list is bread, I love making and eating fresh bread. I love the way my apartment smells when I bake bread. I can hardly wait for the bread to cool down because it just smells sooo good. Just talking about it makes my mouth water. Anyways, a while ago I bought THE bread bible by Rose Levy Beranbaum and I already tried a few recipes from the book and they turned out really good. I have to mention that it is not the easiest bread book but it is the most thorough book if you really want to find out everything about bread. Right now I have a pugliese in the making, meaning that it is in the refrigerator so I’ll be baking it tonight or tomorrow. But for now I tried a whole wheat sandwich bread with some seeds on top. I already mentioned in a previous post that I find if the bread is really fresh I just pair it with simple toppings like peanut butter or some aged cheese from the farmers market. This is how my bread turned out;

And I will be sure to let you know how my pugliese turned out as it is my first time baking it!

Leave a Reply

