I’m back with a yummy pumpkin risotto

I haven’t been active for a while now, I’ve been busy with my new job, adjusting. I knew it was going to be a challenge for me working fulltime while still cooking so often and so elaborate. It was tricky at first but I found out that planning ahead makes all the difference. So friday night or saturday morning I would make a list of things that I knew I would probably crave and do all the shopping on saturday at the market. And that worked pretty well for me. And one of the things I discovered was risotto. I had tried making it before but I didn’t like it but this time I thought I would try another recipe and I loved it. The second best thing about it was that it was the perfect leftover food. The whole day at work I was looking forward to reheating the risotto and scarfing it down. Since it is pumpkin season I tried pumpkin risotto with a few shi take mushrooms. Here it is;

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Basically a lot of people always say that risotto is time consuming but I don’t agree. It takes about 30 minutes and then you’re done. And believe me, that is time well spend! Yummy!

One response to “I’m back with a yummy pumpkin risotto

  1. The best thing about making meals like this is that you can make enough for lunch the next day. And kill 2 birds with one stone!

Leave a Reply

