pasta puttanesca sort of

Lately I have been very busy with my new job and adjusting to the 40 hour workweek. Even though I am superbusy I still like to spoil myself with yummy food. But there are some days that I try to find something a bit fast because I still want to go to the gym so that’s how I found this Jamie Oliver recipe. I think it’s in his second book, not sure though. It’s a pasta with tuna, capers and tomatoes. What makes it tasty is the basil leaves that have been crushed with a mortar and pestle. The basil leaves, some lemon zest and lemon juice are mixed together and the tuna is left to marinate in this mixture. For this dish I use tuna in can as I like the taste better than fresh tuna. And besides being really delicious, it takes about 30 minutes to cook. Here is the finished dish;

Leave a Reply

