peanut butter and jam cookies

I love a good peanut butter and jelly sandwich, yum! I think I like it because it comforts me in a way. So I thought why not try a cookie with the same ingredients. I found this recipe on one of my favorite food websites; bakingbites. I am always excited to try something new, like this cookie. It so happens that I had raspberry jam in my fridge so that’s what I put in the middle but you can put any jam in it. So far I haven’t been very adventurous with cookies because I have a weakness for chocolate so about 90% of the time I bake cookies with chocolate in it. Thus, time for a change. And I wanted to bring some treats to my new colleagues at work and this cookie is perfect. So here is the finished product;

Leave a Reply

