See how my veggies grow

The last time I put up some pics of my balcony garden was in March and you won’t believe how everything has grown, even I am surprised every morning I go take a peek at my plants. I can’t wait till I can actually pick a pepper or chilli from my own “garden”. Exciting!!! 🙂

Right now I have so many plants still on my window sill and every other place I can put them it looks like I won’t be able to sit on my own balcony any more. But I am ok with that, it gives me far more joy seeing my hard work pay off and that I will be able to eat what I grow. The plants I still have inside are of course the peppers, chillies, eggplants, courgettes, tomatoes and a couple of herbs like basil. But on the balcony I have strawberries, rhubarb chard, spinach, rocket, peas, beans, carrots, radishes and a lot of lettuce. Honestly the vegetables that are on my balcony now were not very hard to grow. What I learned from last year is that the toughest time is still to come and I am referring to aphids. Aphids are terrible little critters that attack my eggplants, lettuce and peppers. This year I am a bit more prepared because when you spot them early on, you have a better chance to get rid of them before they harm more plants. But I won’t bother you with all the ramblings about aphids because it is still too early for that. Instead enjoy the pics of my balcony garden! I’ll keep you posted on their progress.

    

Leave a Reply

