my week menu

Eventhough I don’t have a lot of time during the week I always try to put some effort into making something tasty for most days of the week. But when I have more time I am happy to spend the whole day in the kitchen planning, buying and cooking my dinner and dessert. That for me is a day well spend!!. And since last week I had lots of time on my hands I cooked lots of different dishes. Have a look:

Monday; a chicken stir fry

For this recipe I used chicken thighs as they are juicier then chicken fillets. I dredged the chicken in cornflour and egg to make it silky when frying. I removed the chicken and stir fried peppers, ginger and garlic. I added the chicken back with some bean sprouts. Then poured some light soy sauce, oyster sauce and a bit of chicken stock and you’re done.

Tuesday was burrito day( tender beef, peppers, onions, sour cream and avocado)

 

Wednesday: Neck of lamb with mashed potatoes just because I craved something homey.

Thursday: Javanese chicken like my grandma used to make

   

Friday: Peppers filled with minced beef and bulgur. I wanted to try this for a while now because bulgur is a staple in my kitchen ever since discovering it. I love making it with nuts and dried fruit and I thought that this might be tasty too and it was. My main dish was followed by a dessert of a chocolate fondant which is my go- to dessert when I need cheering up.

 

For the weekend I made a lasagna with beef, pancetta, bechamel sauce and lots of mozarella(bufala)

Leave a Reply

